Project Produce

Steering Committee

The Project Produce steering committee is a group of enthusiastic individuals with expertise in produce production, processing, distribution, purchasing, and/or marketing.  The Committee met as needed to advise data collection and market research efforts, helping project staff make decisions and provide advising and local connections to make this project a success.


The steering committee members are:


Annete Pierce, Innovation Kitchen, Hodan Center


Barb Tucker, Director of Institutional Advancement, Southwest Tech


Brad Niemcek, Director, Kickapoo Culinary Center


Candace Eudaley,  Assistant Director, East Central Intergovernmental Association


Cara Carper, Community Natural Resource and Economic Development Educator, University of Wisconsin Extension-Green County


Carol Wetuski, Area Director, USDA Rural Development


Cindy Lenz, Lenz Consulting and Lenz Organic Aronia Farm


David Vobora, Business Development Director, Southwestern Wisconsin Community Action Program


Donna Boss, Delaware County Iowa, Economic Development and Value-Added Ag Program


Eileen Nickels, Bell Real Estate and Southwestern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commissioner


Gilbert Williams, Co-owner, Lonesome Stone Milling


Heidi Dyas-McBeth, Driftless Market


Bill McBeth, Driftless Market


Jason Neises, Extension Program Manager, Dubuque County, Iowa State University


Julia Henley, Gays Mills Recovery and Development Director


Ken Harwood, Executive Director, Lafayette Development Corporation


Margaret Larson, Extension County Director, Jo Daviess/Stephenson/Winnebago Unit, University of Illinois Extension


Jerry Wehrle, Mayor, City of Lancaster


Melissa Henriksen, Research Associate, Northern Illinois University Center for Governmental Studies


Rick Terrien, Executive Director, Iowa County Economic Development Corporation


Robin Timm, Driftless Market


Ron Brisbois, Executive Director, Grant County Economic Development Corporation


Shirley Barnes, Southwestern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commissioner


Theresa Wittenauer, Economic Development Coordinator, Blackhawk Hills Resource Conservation and Development


Tom Nelson, formerly with Catholic Life Charities


Wally Orzechowski, Executive Director, Southwest Wisconsin Community Action Program